Warning – Fake Emails sent to our customers!! PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 23 February 2010

It appears that some of our customers have been targeted with a fake email, reporting to be from getyouonline.

The emails are titled something like “A new settings file for the info @ domain.com has just be released” and request that you open a zip file that is attached to the email.

DO NOT OPEN THE ZIP FILE – DELETE THE EMAIL IMMEDIATELY.

This is most likely a virus.

As a rule, we never send out emails asking for our customers to open zip files or download files or run attachments.

If you have any doubts, then do not open the email or any attachments and call our customer services team immediately on 01159 722050

Also, make sure that your computer is protected with anti virus software and that the anti virus definitions are kept up to date. If you need any help or advice, once again do not hesitate to call us on 01159 722050

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
< Prev   Next >
Myspace Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo
Copyright © 2010 getyouonline.co.uk ltd
Name & Registered Office: getyouonline.co.uk Ltd, 8 Kingsbridge Way, Bramcote, Nottingham NG9 3LW
Registered Company No. 551 41 71 VAT No. 865 4044 18

Web Design Nottingham | Website Design Nottingham | Web Site Design Nottingham | Nottingham Web Design | Nottingham Web Designers
Web Design Derby | Website Design Derby | Web Site Design Derby | Derby Web Design | Derby Web Designers
Web Design Leicester | Website Design Leicester | Web Site Design Leicester | Leicester Web Design | Leicester Web Designers
Web Design Beeston | Web Design Arnold | Web Design Basford | Web Design carlton | Web Design Colwick | Web Design Gedling | Web Design Hucknall | Web Design West Bridgford |
Joomla Template Design